EDU首页 > English > CERNET > Network Center
Regional Network Center
The whole country area is divided into eight regions based on its geographic structure and network development. CERNET sets up eight regional networks to connect to CERNET backbone via 2.5G~10G bandwidth. These regional networks are responsible for regional network backbone operation, management, security, DNS and IP assignment and network services for their access networks.
The eight regional network centers are located at eight key universities, and responsible for the operation, management, planning and construction of CERNET regional backbones. In Beijing, there are three main nodes for North China region where many universities are located. Therefore there are ten nodes for regional backbones. The following are the eight regions and the universities where the regional network centers are located.

Region Name


Network Center Location

Northern China

Beijing, Tianjin, Hebei Province, Shanxi Province, and Inner Mongolia Province

--Tsinghua University

--Peking University

--Beijing University of Posts and Telecommunications

Northeastern China

Helongjiang Province, Liaoning Province, Jinlin Province

Northeastern Univeristy

Eastern China (North)

Anhui Province, Jiangsu Province, Shangdong Province

Southeastern University

Eastern China (South)

Zhejiang Province, Fujian Province, Jiangxi Province

Shanghai Jiaotong University

Central China

Hubei Province, Hunan Province, Henan Province

Huazhong University of Science and Technology

Southern China

Guangdong Province, Guangxi Province, Hainan Province

Southern China University of Technology

Northwestern China

Shanxi Province, Gansu Province, Qinghai Province, Ningxia Province,Xinjiang Province,

Xi’an Jiao Tong University

Southwestern China

Sichuan Province, Chongqing, Yunnan Province, Guizhou Province, Tibet Province

China University of Electronic Science



©1998-2018 CERNIC, CERNET. All rights reserved.
China Education and Research Network